Federalist Society Honored

The philanthropic Bradley Foundation, which awards grants from its $700 million endowment, recently honored The Federalist Society for Law and Public Policy Studies with a 2009 Bradley Prize.

Specifically named were the Society’s four founders: Spencer Abraham, Steven Calabresi, David McIntosh, and Lee Liberman Otis. The four founded the Society, which promotes rational interpretation of the Constitution within the judiciary, in 1982 while they were law students. It has since grown to one of the most influential organizations in politics, with hundreds of branches in law schools and bar associations around the country.

Also honored by the Foundation: William Kristol, commentator; Arnold Harberger, economist; and Martin Gilbert, historian.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: