Notes & Asides

  1. The first President Bush read Bill Buckley, the second read Rush Limbaugh. This says as much about each author (in Limbaugh’s case, a charitable term) as it does about each President.
  2. Per Twitter: why do people who write so poorly insist on writing so often?

William F. Buckley, Jr. (left) & President George H.W. Bush

3 Responses to Notes & Asides

  1. It was some sort of pleasure coming across your site this morning. I got here just now hoping to come across interesting things. I was not upset. Your ideas in new strategies on this subject were enlightening and a wonderful help to us. Thank you for making time to write out these things as well as for sharing your notions.

  2. Very nice!…

    I couldnt have said it any better to be honest! keep up the awesome work. You are very talented & I only wish I could write as good as you do :)…

  3. unusual says:

    GREAT BLOG! You are one of the best writers I’ve seen in a long long time. I hope you keep writing because people like you inspire me!

Leave a Reply

